Allergic to Cheese

allergic to cheese cartoons, allergic to cheese cartoon, allergic to cheese picture, allergic to cheese pictures, allergic to cheese image, allergic to cheese images, allergic to cheese illustration, allergic to cheese illustrations

ironically, my chinese horoscope is the RAT

Well technically, I am still guessing.

I am lactose intolerant, that’s for sure. Dairy Allergies and Lactose Intolerance are different right?

But lately almost every time I had cheese, my face would itch, turned red and its texture rough, like sand paper.

Hopefully, this allergy is only towards certain types of cheese.

*sigh*

Why is this happening to me?

*sobbing while touching my sand paper textured face*

My encounters with cheese within these couple of months:

1. I had Burger King Whopper Jr. with Cheese.

Deviation: Normally I had them without.
Allergic Reaction: YES, my face blushed and itches.
Denial: It was a hot day in Jakarta

2. Cheese Pizza and Rucola Salad with Shaved Parmesan

Deviation: I was in Europe
Allergic Reaction: YES, my face blushed, itches, and rough facial skin texture
Denial: The weather was very dry and caused my skin to itch.

3. Cheese Fondue ala Oom Fritz

Deviation: Gruyere Cheese Fondue served with White Wine
Allergic Reaction: Surprisingly NO
Denial: A confirmation that I have NO allergic reaction to Cheese

4. Sweet Pea’s Birthday Cake, lined with thick Cheese slices and shaved cheese garnish in both Pandan and Original

Deviation: I had Nasi Bakar with fish for lunch and Prawn for dinner (I never had allergic reactions to any previously)
Allergic Reaction: YES, I am still feeling the impact right now😦.
Denial: I can’t deny it, most probably I do have an allergic reaction to CHEESE.

Conclusion:

I can have cheese but it has to be accompanied with WINE!🙂
It’s the only time I didn’t have an allergic reaction.

Food for Thoughts:

I am okay with cheese. I like it, but not a die hard fan. On the other hand, my little cousin LOVES cheese. She eats cheese everyday, if possible on every meal. Scrambled eggs with cheese for breakfast, cheese sandwich for lunch, pisang goreng with cheese for snacks, and cheesy pizza for dinner. How do you become obsessed with food? Is it how you were brought up? or what food is always available around the house? or what other explanation?

xx,

Sand Paper Face Girl

4 responses to “Allergic to Cheese

  1. Hahaha.. kasian juga tuh si tikus.. Makanya jadi tikus jawa aja.. biar makannya ikan asin, bukan keju😛

  2. vivi yuanita sebayang

    ck ck ck..alergi keju to mel..tapi selama ada wine..hajar aja sudah.. -Vivi temen TK lu-

  3. vivi yuanita sebayang

    kagak..T.T gara2 duitnya kepake buat gw berobat setelah jatuh dari motor di deket kantor Tetra Pak-Philips. *geblek lah gw intinya..jalan basah..hujan..lalu jreng jreng..g jatuh ampe kaki gw masih sakit sampe sekarang*

Tinggalkan Balasan

